Saturday, May 28, 2022
Saturday, May 28, 2022

Milwaukee Press Club 'Excellence in Wisconsin Journalism' 2020 & 2021 Award Winners

HomeBreaking NewsKewaskum Police Officers Submit Their 'Senior Class Pictures'

Kewaskum Police Officers Submit Their ‘Senior Class Pictures’


Kewaskum Police took on a challenge from the Jackson Police Department and posted their mock ‘senior class pictures’ this week.

In a Facebook post, Kewaskum Police said,

We were challenged by our friends at the Jackson Police Department a couple weeks ago (who set the bar very high!), to participate in the #pdseniorpicchallenge.

We may be quite a few years removed from high school, but I think we still got what it takes!

Shout out to our own high school alma maters:
St. Joan Antida High School
Racine St. Catherine’s
Calvin Nelms High School
Waupun Area School District
Kewaskum School District

It only seems fair that we keep this going… so Hartford Police Department you’re up next!
–Chief Tom Bishop

PS – THANK YOU to Chelsea Rosales for taking these awesome photos! (BTW – there are many, many more photos taken that should probably never be released… but maybe someday they will be.)

Jim Piwowarczyk
Jim Piwowarczyk is an investigative journalist and co-founder of Wisconsin Right Now. Married with 3 kids, a chocolate lab, and a german shepherd. Jim served as a police officer in Wisconsin for more than 20 years. His career started as a police officer in Milwaukee County in 1994 as a patrol officer, until he was promoted to patrol sergeant in 2003 where he worked until he left in 2009 to pursue business aspirations. Jim Piwowarczyk was a field training officer, evidence technician & hostage negotiator and conducted many drug investigations. Jim continued to work part-time for an area police department. Jim is avid real estate investor, and small business owner & developer. Jim has coached youth football and basketball. Jim is also an avid fisherman and hunter.

GOP State Senate Watch List

Updated: 5/24/2022 2:00PM

The GOP Senators that have signed the Roth petition to go into extraordinary session to fire parole commissioner John Tate:

Stephen Nass

John Jagler

Roger Roth

Kathy Bernier

Julian Bradley

Andre Jacque

Patrick Testin

The GOP Senators who have NOT signed the petition:

Robert Cowles

Dale Kooyenga

Alberta Darling

Devin LeMahieu

Rob Stafsholt

Mary Felzkowski

Joan Ballweg

Howard Marklein

Dan Feyen

Van Wanggaard

Duey Stroebel

Jerry Petrowski

Eric Wimberger

Chris Kapenga

Latest Articles