Tuesday, February 27, 2024
Tuesday, February 27, 2024

Milwaukee Press Club 'Excellence in Wisconsin Journalism' 2020, 2021 & 2022 Triple GOLD Award Recipients

HomeBreaking NewsList of April 6 Candidates Supported by Rebecca Kleefisch PAC

List of April 6 Candidates Supported by Rebecca Kleefisch PAC


In our effort to provide readers with more information about candidates on the ballot in the April 6, 2021, election, we asked the Rebecca Kleefisch PAC to provide a list for us of candidates it’s supporting.

Kleefisch, the former Republican lieutenant governor, launched the PAC in July 2020 to “support Republican legislative candidates across Wisconsin,” but is now also throwing her support to candidates for judgeships, school boards, and city councils.

“This year we’ll cede no heart, and cede no mind. We’re taking it to Democrats in the deepest blue districts,” she said in a press release when the PAC was launched. “It’s going to take a team effort to be successful this election, and we are going to do our part by providing support to conservative candidates across the state in order to get our team across the finish line.”

Here’s is a list of some of the candidates supported by the PAC (you can see our separate story here on some of the conservative candidates on the ballot tomorrow in local School Board races, which are seeing a surge in conservative grassroots candidates.) We aren’t telling you who to vote for, nor do we endorse in political races; however, we provide the following information to help voters become more educated on their choices.

Supported by Rebecca Kleefisch PAC

Court of Appeals II
Shelley Grogan

Court of Appeals III
Greg Gill

Wausau School Board
Jon Creisher

Wausau School Board
Karen Vanderberg

Wausau School Board
Cody Nikolai

Janesville City Council
Michael Jackson

Milton School Board
Leslie Hubert

SD 13
John Jagler

La Crosse School Board
Robert Abraham

Deb Kerr

Eau Claire City Council
Kyle Woodman

Eau Claire School Board
Kathy Kivlin

Whitewater School Board
Maryann Zimmerman

New London School Board
Erich Korth

Waupaca School Board
Joel Bartel

Oak Creek-Franklin School Board
Jeffrey Tilghman

Oconomowoc School Board
Alexandra Schweitzer

Fond du Lac City Council
Dan Degner

Menomonee Falls School Board
Jennifer Grant

Elmbrook School Board
James Gunsalus

State Assembly
Elijah Behnke

Hartford Union High School Board
James Gumm

Germantown School Board
Sarah Larson

Holmen School Board
Jennifer Westlie

De Pere City Council-District 2
Susan Netzel

De Pere United School District
Angela Hoisington

Holmen School Board
Amber Hackman

Greendale School Board
Mary Laurel Grogan

Oak Creek-Franklin School Board
Michael Dudzik

Oak Creek-Franklin School Board
Kelly Ganiere

Oak Creek-Franklin School Board
Jerry Krist

Mequon/Thiensville School Board
Andrew Hopkins

Beloit City Council
John Petersen

Waupun Common Council
Rohn Bishop

Burlington Area School Board
Marlo Brown

Burlington Area School Board
Taylor Wishau

Cedarburg School Board
Kate Koetzel

Oconomowoc School Board
James Wood

Oconomowoc School Board
Matt Carrico

Oconomowoc School Board
Jessica Karnowski

Muskego-Norway School Board
Kevin Zimmerman

Brown County Circuit Court
Kendall Kelley

Cedarburg School Board
David Krier

Table of Contents


Latest Articles